Harry has got a great team; together and not alone.‏

04/09/2013 07:50

                                        

I have to say looking at the squad Harry has built I'm impressed, yes I'd of liked Defoe but we can't have everything. He's using a tried and tested plan; signing players he knows. 
I thought the weakest point in the team was the left back position. Don't get me wrong Clint Hill has done well but he's not a left back anymore; far better as a centre back. Armand Troare is, to put it kindly, fragile. Suk-Young is a deputy left back; so Harry brings in Ekotto, a proven Premiership left back. 
Don't get me wrong, the defense has done very well so far this season but adding a player of the Spurs loanee's calibre can only be a good thing. 
Tom Carroll is a player I've seen a couple of times; Harry has huge faith in him. The midfield players we have at Loftus Road are the envy of many a club. They will know that a bad game and it's the bench. That's exactly what we want as fans!
Niko Kranjcar is a player I'm really looking forward to seeing; again playing for Harry for a third time. He can also play as a striker! 
But it’s not only the players he's brought in but who he's kept; that is just as important. 
Junior Hoilett is so not the player he was last season; his confidence is back and he's going past players for fun. He can also play as a striker!
Andrew Johnson went to see what Palace had; it didn't happen so we move on. I think AJ will weigh in with plenty of goals this season; our gain as I see it. 

                                                                  
What can I say about Joey Barton; he is a different player and I don't know why but I'm not complaining! His reputation will always get him into trouble but this more mature player is a breath of fresh air. It could have been France or even him becoming a Father; whatever it was or is I just hope he keeps it up!
What is happening with Julio Cesar? Surely a number two to Robert Green? But then what of Brian Murphy?
What we have to remember is Harry is building a team to get us back up; loaning players is a great way to do it.
Let's not forget the youth players knocking on the door; Messrs Bircham and Gallen are doing a fantastic job bringing the future hoops through. 
The Manager now has the task of picking eleven to start the next game; rather him than me! 
I for one applaud the board and Tony Fernandes for backing the signings; the fans and team are happy and that can only lead to one thing and that's promotion. 

                                                         
First record to go for? The nineteen game unbeaten run in the last season we went up; only fifteen games to go!
Of course there will be bumps in the season ahead but we are QPR; if there's a hard way to do it we'll find that way and do it!
The rollercoaster is on the way up and so are we!

The Wig