Frozen fun with elite under twenty one!‏

25/03/2013 18:16

 

Now they say football fans are both mad and passionate; I proved that theory was true today after going to the Antarctic or as some people know it, Brentford! 

   Due to not knowing quite where I was going I got to the match ten minutes after kick off to find QPR had taken the lead with our first attack!

 Mo Shariff getting the opener. 

   It was end to end stuff and fairly even before the Bees equalised.

 Luke Young was taken off after about twenty five minutes; I talked to him after half time.  

   Just a few minutes later the hoops regained the lead with Max Ehmer getting in on the act. 

  

                                                           Players congratulating each other after the second goal

A familiar face in the crowd left before the half time whistle, the 'mad dog' Martin Allen. I think it was even too cold for him! 

   Uwe Rosler walked in front of me at half time but I have to say the Gents toilets were like a sauna; if I had found a window I'd have watched the second half from there!

    In the first attack of the second half Rangers scored to take a two goal lead, despite this, the game was still pretty close. 

   The hoops third goal seemed to kill the game off as the young players from Brentford started to hang their heads. 

   Luke Young walked past me and I asked, "Were you taken off because of the hip?"

  He looked at the ground before saying, "It's a worry. Just don't want to settle," 

   "Would you like my stick?" I asked jokingly and before he answered we heard a ripple of applause; Brentford scored the final goal of the game. 

 

                               The man of the match going on yet another run! He was just as good coming back!

I have to say Mo Shariff got my Man of the Match. It was a good run out and to have five seventeen year olds in the squad was even better. 

   I shall be defrosting for the rest of the evening!

 

The Wig