A tale of two halves

02/04/2013 12:11

 

Now not a lot of people know this but Harry Redknapp is the fourteenth highest paid football Manager, in the world. At Craven Cottage on a cold Easter Monday night he got his tactics all wrong!


I hate to say it but as soon as I saw Green was on the bench I knew we were in for a long night. Now I can't blame Harry for the comical defending; but to sit and just do nothing just isn't on. You are the leader; so lead!
Three silly goals conceded by hapless defending including an own one from Clint Hill. Could it get worse? Six nil passed through my head!
Step up to the plate the Moroccan playmaker and finally not only did the Rangers fans have something to believe in but so did the team; he buried a low drive into the corner. As I expected, Rangers fans never stopped singing; just a pity there wasn't any competition from the home support. 

And so the second half and Nedum Onuoha on for Hill, who I have to say had a nightmare of a game. 
Within the first couple of minutes the home keeper was tested. We really did have something to sing about!
I don't know how but the fans got louder! A penalty! Now from what I've seen so far this season Adel is the penalty taker but Remy stepped up. So it wasn't a well taken kick, but why were three Fulham players to the ball first! Sorry Harry another wrong tactic. 
But credit to the Frenchman as just a few short minutes later he scored the Hoops second. 
The atmosphere in the away end was electric!
The team bombed forward and the pressure was at full pelt and the home side didn't look the same side as the first half. The away side didn't look or play the same either! 
A bad challenge from Steve Sidwell saw the Fulham man get his marching orders; it changed the game but sadly for QPR in the home team's favour. 
Sorry to say again but the tactics or should I say the substitutions were wrong; it wasn't broken so why fix it?
The final whistle came and to say disappointed would be an understatement; the game was there for the taking!


The referee wasn't great and neither were the flag people on either side. Yet again the best thing about the night were the QPR fans; sadly I write about yet another loss but proudly about the fans. 
This to me was a must win but I'll be back on Sunday to believe once more. 

The Wig