The youth game and Family day at Loftus Road‏

03/09/2013 14:26

                                                        

It was a beautiful afternoon and I sat with my Dad for the Elite game at Loftus Road. 
We had barely taken our seats when along came a goal from Hitchcock; it whetted my appetite for more but sadly it was scored by the seagulls. 


Samba Diakite looked rusty, I so hope he gets his head right. He was taken off at half time, the second half was much the same as the first. 
The only real complaint I have is the officials, the linesman on the South Africa Road side does not know the offside rule, of that I'm certain. 
The winner was my case in point; clearly handball by a QPR defender then hit via a deflection into the goal. The ref didn't signal but instead talked to the linesman. 
The boys looked tired at the end and a good workout; Mo Shariff and Bruno Andrade causing Brighton problems.

 

The first family day I've been to in a couple of years and what a great turnout. 
I would estimate over a thousand fans turned up to see the players train, meet the mascots and get autographs from their favourite Hoops.

   It was an enjoyable morning and I left at half past twelve and Joey Barton wasn't anywhere near finishing signing!

As always I'm proud of my club, well done.

 

The Wig