Keep the faith folks

26/07/2013 14:55

      Now as every single one of us knows it's never easy supporting Queens Park Rangers, if you're looking for glory you're supporting the wrong team! We are a great football club and the backbone of the club isn't the players or manager or the board or chairman, they will all come and go but we will follow our team wherever we may be.

   So we missed out on signing Hooper, we've missed out on players before, move on to the next target. By target I mean who Harry wants; according to every rag and website we are after everyone that plays the game!

    I don't know where some of these rumours start but I have the feeling 'The Sun' newspaper has something to do with it (they've hated us since we had no points taken off us!)

  I'd be lying if I said I thought we have a team ready to challenge for an automatic return to the top table; let's face it there was more spirit in an old peoples home than there was in our team last season.

    I don't blame Jamie Mackie for going; it was obvious he wasn't in the Gaffer's plans. Would you want to play where really you weren't wanted? I hope it works out for him in Nottingham and wish him the best.

   With news that Bosingwa should sign a contract in Turkey over the next twenty four hours at least that is one waste of space off the wage bill; never seeing him in a QPR shirt ever again gives me a warm feeling inside.

             

   So that brings me nicely round to money; the club has made roughly fifteen million pounds in the sale of three players, we can't forget Samba, whom I have to say fell well short of the price tag in my humble opinion. Where I see the problem is other clubs know this and want a slice of it; I just pray we have learnt our lesson from previous players.

      A football career is a short one I'll agree but it can't always be about money! A player or players must want to play for the club; without passion for the badge, the club and the fans then what is the point?

 There is one thing I am very sure of, Harry will have a surprise up his sleeve!

  Now this is only my opinion, it's my own thoughts, but I think Harry may have a goalscorer lined up and he has worked with him before and it's not Peter Crouch! But Crouch has played with him and this player is on the transfer list from his club. Those of you saying Andros Townsend are not right!

   'Whatever the season, we'll follow our team,' is a song I love singing at Loftus Road and now more than ever we need to back the side. Where is having a go at a player going to get any of us?

  Should Harry Redknapp decide to play Joey Barton, I hope he doesn't, but if he does I will back him as he is playing for my club!

                                 

 

I don't think Harry realized just what a mess our club was in; he does now! But let's look on the bright side, four youth players are pushing for a first team place! And the good news is there are more coming through. I'll be going to more Elite squad games but from what I've seen already the future is in great hands. Messrs Bircham and Gallen have done and are doing a great job. There is a young man coming through called Bruno Andrade, he was on loan with Gareth Ainworth's Wycombe side last season; it wouldn't surprise me if he made the step up to our first team as well.

 

     The football season is so nearly on us and I can't wait for it to begin; singing 'WE ARE QPR SAY WE ARE QPR!'

   

          The Wig