Transfer day used to be boring but now we have Harry!

30/01/2013 13:00

I'll admit I'm not a great lover of the transfer window, at least not at first, now I think it's exciting! This Transfer deadline day I'm looking forward to seeing Harry Redknapp getting interviewed through his car window but this time he is QPR Manager.

   I personally rate Harry very highly and still find it hard to believe we got him; his football brain is second to none! He is known as a wheeler-dealer and I doubt he'll sign a player for the sake of it!

                          

The rumour mill is on overtime and for once we are linked with quality players. Peter Crouch and Chris Samba are very strongly linked but I bet Harry has a lot more irons in the fire and I don't mean West Ham players!

   Crouch is always welcome 'home' at Rangers and the idea of him and Remy linking up is exciting unless you're a defender for another team.

   Chris Samba and Clint Hill is another great partnership that will only get stronger.

Harry will surprise us; I'm like a kid at Christmas waiting to see who he gets in. I know they will benefit the side as I for one trust the wheeler-dealer that's our Manager.