To Loftus Road and beyond!‏

22/08/2013 11:35

                                                                              

 

It’s very rare I'm speechless but when I heard QPR had signed Julio Cesar I thought I was dreaming! I'd seen some of the wonderful saves he made throughout his career in Italy and couldn't believe he'd signed as a Hoop. 
Of course the main factor was money, I doubt many Brazilians know where Loftus Road is or had even heard of Queens Park Rangers!
But we were in the big league and paying out big money; now don't get me wrong Cesar is a great shot stopper but when it comes to catching anything the only thing he'd catch properly is a cold!
Sorry but a keeper reportedly on seventy grand a week should have everything in his locker; he scares me when a cross comes over!
So with relegation a lot of the 'big earners' have been sold or loaned out. Clubs including Arsenal, Napoli and Florentina enquired about the Brazil number one. 

                                                                       
'Buzz Lightyear' couldn't agree a loan or a permanent deal and that tells me one thing; it’s down to money. 
It would appear from a fans point of view that, in World Cup year, Julio is putting money ahead of everything.
Now I know football isn't a long career but when the World Cup is in the country you play for then should money really come into it?
I will say here and now that Rob Green should stay as our number one; even if Cesar stays!
I really hope we move him on, be it on loan or selling him. Don't get me wrong I'm still a 'Buzz' fan I just don't think we need him at Loftus Road. 
When the final whistle went against the tractor boys and Rob Green threw the ball at their fans it showed the passion he has for the team; that will do for me every time!

The Wig