The QPR revolving door is now open

03/07/2013 07:36

Looks like the pre-season is well and truly underway and QPR are wasting no time in getting our house in order. 
I have to admit it took me by surprise the news about Chris Samba, but to get back what we paid makes good business sense. I just hope it's reinvested well!

                                        
After all the hype of getting the former Blackburn player I have to admit, and sadly not for the first time, his build up was better than his actual play. At a reported sixty five thousand pounds a week I really was hoping 'The big man' would help us survive at least for another season, nothing was further from the truth.
His nightmare at Craven Cottage pretty much summed it up! Ten appearances for The Hoops and not one memorable one; time to move on.
He said in one interview he didn't move to Loftus Road for the money but to be closer to his family; that's why he rejoined his old club and one hundred thousand pounds a week is just an added bonus? Don't treat fans like fools is all I can say. 
Steve McLaren joining the backroom staff; I honestly don't know if it’s a good thing or not. The clever thing is it’s only a three month contract; like a trial period. If it works then good but if not it won't cost. I think he's a good coach; just got to see what results can happen with him on board. Steve Cotterill has left I understand so it makes sense to keep the same number of coaches. 

                                                                          

Another player that has made it obvious he wants Premier League football is Brazil's number one Julio Cesar with Arsenal rumoured to be interested. I've also heard Barcelona and Sunderland!
Our other top class keeper is talking about breaking back into the England side; Rob Green's attitude is bang on the mark and that is why I like him!
My humble opinion is if they don't want to be here then get them out; that's what was missing last season! 
I am hoping the 'Harry effect' can influence Andros Townsend to sign for The Hoops after Spurs listed our former loanee. 
A month from today is kick off; and I think things are shaping up well. 

The Wig