One of our most important games in our recent history!

13/03/2013 08:12

 

                                                                   

I would never have imagined even four weeks ago how vital the game at Villa Park would be. Putting it in simple context, it’s crucial!
But then again four weeks ago who would have said we'd have back to back wins and the great escape was really on?
Harry and his coaching staff have some very important decisions to make about Saturday's game; decisions that will decide the future of Queens Park Rangers football club!
In my humble opinion I think he should stick to the tactics as he has for the past two games; if it’s not broken it doesn't need fixing!

                                                                 
I hope he keeps faith with Rob Green; he couldn't really help the goal against Sunderland and he should retain his place. 
The back four basically pick themselves. I'm glad Bosingwa got over his childish behaviour and I have to applaud the way Harry handled it. The dividends are starting to show which is great! 
It's in midfield where this game can be won or lost. Again I'd pick the same players as he did versus Sunderland; Townsend has to keep his place after that wonder strike!

                                                                   
As far as upfront goes, Loic Remy has scored three in five games and has to start. I would partner him with Jay Bothroyd!
Don't get me wrong I like Bobby Zamora but he is carrying an injury; Jay can do just a good a job if not better!
If he is fit and in the right frame of mind I'd put Adel on the bench. My reasons behind that are should he come on he will want to prove a point both to the fans and the gaffer. 
There is one huge advantage we have over the Birmingham outfit; experience!
For some of Paul Lambert's squad this is their first season in the side and what a Baptism of fire!
Remy's pace and shooting will worry them; Chris Samba in the air in both boxes will scare them. Townsend shooting from all angles will annoy them! 
We are the form side going into this but that isn't only down to the players and coaches and backroom staff, it's also down to the fans!
At Saint Mary's we were loud as we were in our last home game. It’s vital that support is just as vocal on Saturday. 

                    

                                                     This is the man to watch!

I think Villa are there for the taking and I look forward to #threeinarow trending on twitter!

The Wig