Not much in Reserve

21/03/2013 09:44

  As reserve teams go I thought this one looked strong. A great deal of experience and to be honest I expected to see us win. Below is the starting line up.

QPR XI: Murphy, Young, Doughty, Derry, Onouha, Ehmer, Mackie, Granero, Bothroyd, Taarabt, Hoilett.

QPR Subs: Sutherland, Magri, Hitchcock, Brown, Shariff, Lumley

 I'm not sure what's happening with Luke Young but the rest have been in the full squad. So how the hell did they lose by three goals to one to the reserves of West Ham?

  It's a worry but I'm sure it's something Harry and the boys will work at.

  The only good thing to come out of it was Adel scored our goal!

  After seeing the goals I have to say the defending wasn't of the highest quality and that really is a worry. Our 'back up' players should be able to defend and defend well but it would seem not.

  Don't get me wrong the goals were taken well but could and should have been cut out way before they happened.

Before people start saying, 'It's only the reserves,' remember it's a squad game and we need them all on their 'A' game!

 

The Wig