I've picked three from a great performance against Manchester City

30/01/2013 08:34

                                 

One of Morocco's best players isn't at the African Cup of Nations but that is all to QPR's advantage as he played out of his skin last night! I am of course on about our very own Adel; he is in the form of his life right now! He made the Champions of England look ordinary and I have to say his attitude last night was spot on!

 I will admit I wasn't sure how Harry and Adel would get on after the former Tottenham Manager arrived; I worried for no reason. Adel was still a boy when Harry first had him and in my humble opinion he can and will only get better under Harry. A top class performance that deserved a goal to top it off.

                  

Normally I'd leave the man of the match till last but there is a good reason as you'll see. What can I say about Brazil's number one goalkeeper? I could go on and on about it for hours but I won't. Some of his saves really did take my breath away. To me he didn't put a foot wrong; his shot stopping and punching worked well all night and the man looked unbeatable! He got my vote as 'Man of the match' and had some great competition for that award.

 Mark Hughes has left us with a lot of average over paid football players but in Julio Cesar it has to be said he has signed a diamond; at least he got one thing right!

                        

 If every player that put on a hooped shirt had the same passion as Ryan Nelsen then I very much doubt we'd be in the position we are in now. I've never known in all my years supporting the club for a player to get such 'cult status' in such a short period of time. Last night again he showed his quality and myself and the rest of the hoop army really are going to miss him!

  It was a very nice touch at the end of the game when the QPR players formed a 'guard of honour' for the tough tackling Kiwi; loved by QPR players and fans alike. 

All the best for the future Ryan; you are welcome back at Loftus Road anytime you like.

 

The Wig