FA Cup against West Brom

04/01/2013 18:19

 After the midweek win at the home of the enemy, may I suggest that we carry that momentum forward and get a good cup run going. 

    I can't go on without mentioning a certain goalscorer from Wednesday night; he took his goal well and since Harry took the reins he's a different player. Hearing the fans singing 'SHAUN WRIGHT PHILLIPS' must have been such a good feeling and for all the work he's done since the new man has taken over he deserves it.

                    

  SWP took the headlines but to me the whole team played very well. For once I think it was hard to pick a man of the match!

 I very much doubt Harry will put out the same eleven in this third round cup tie. I can see the Gaffer making a few changes and I'm hoping to see the return of DJ Campbell. In my humble opinion Mark Hughes never gave the QPR fan a chance but I think Harry will. The idea of Mackie and Campbell up front to me is a good one; what they lack in height they make up for in determination!

 I can see Robert Green between the sticks with Fabio and Traore taking the wing back postions. Onuoha as centre back along with the new signing  Ben Haim. SWP on the left with Derry and Faurlin in the middle, Granero taking up the last place in midfield. As previously mentioned, the new pairing, Mackie and Campbell up top.

     I don't believe the boss or the board would send out a team that would lose but at the same time the Premier League has to come first!