Bring it on! By Martin Honour

24/06/2013 10:25

                                                

So, as realisation of plying our trade back in the Championship sets in, is it strange to be so excited about it? I can’t wait to get down the Bush on August 3rd and cheer on the Super Hoops.  For me it’s another chance to start again and do it right.  Buy players that want to put on the famous blue and white hooped shirt and give 100% every time they enter the pitch.  

Surely Harry can get us back to the Premier League at the first time of asking? With the transfer window officially opening at the end of the month I’m sure we will see a lot of players jumping ship, and Harry will start to “Wheel and Deal” and get the right quality into Loftus Road. My only question is, is there anyone that we really want to keep? Looking at last season’s squad I could maybe pick out 3 or 4 players that I feel would suit a purpose this season.

                                                           

Loic Remy – Now I know at the moment he has been allegedly accused of Rape  (innocent until proven guilty is always my motto) but if cleared I know he would walk the Championship. I know he will be hard to keep

Shaun Derry- A player that gives 100% every time he plays, sure he getting on but just to have around the Club for his experience alone would be beneficial for the younger members in the squad.

Adel Taarabt – Well we all know what he did last time he played for us in the Championship , I feel he really has matured as a player and could really be what we need to get out of this league.

And finally a player that seems to have been out of favour last season... Alejandro Faurlin! I would love to see him back in centre of Midfield.  Seriously underrated in my opinion and with previous experience in the Championship can only be a good thing.

                                                                           

Whether these players are there come the 3rd August waits to be seen, but one thing I’ve learnt over the 15 years of supporting my beloved QPR is the fans will be!! I’ve never met fans with so much pride, passion and dedication to their club. QPR is like a religion and Loftus Road is my Church.

 

Martin Honour