Armand Traore; Left Back, Left Midfield or Left At Home....by Shawn Bousfield

30/09/2013 07:34

Armand Traore is a pacey left back, can attack and is just what we need I feel, his pace and skill is second to none but only seems to feature on the fringe of the Queens Park Rangers squad; now with Benoit Ekotto signing on loan from Spurs could push Armand's place another notch down.

I feel his best position for me is the left hand side of midfield where he can use his pace and skill feeding the midfield and at the moment the lone striker Charlie Austin.

A player of Armand's quality and experience would walk into any Championship side and I would go as far as saying any Premier League side.

We lack technicality and creativity at the moment, Matty Phillips is just about back to full fitness so may take a while before we see the best of him. I go out on a limb here, and this may rustle some feathers, but I really don't rate Hoilett at all, he just seems to run and run and nothing comes from it, reminds me of a certain Jamie Mackie, although I felt Mackie gave a little more.

Armand needs to be used more often, his career stats don't really do him justice though, minus the beard, he currently looks like one of the guys in Four lions, Traore for me is one of the first players on the team sheet.

Townsend's departure was a crucial blow but we all knew he wouldn't come back after the overrated Gareth Bale left for the shores of Spain. Traore has enough in his locker to step up and perform and become a first team regular.

Having played for France at under nineteen and under twenty one level he has cemented a spot in the Senegal national team having performed at two African Cup Of Nations.

So left back, left midfield, or left at home, I know where he is for me..