A lone Ranger that should Spur us on!

15/02/2013 10:53

I must say when I heard Harry Redknapp was signing Andros Townsend I had to say it brought a smile to my face; in my opinion a very underrated player that really hasn't been given a chance to establish himself in the Spurs side. Again it's just my point of view but I think this young man can go far in the game and I'm thankful Harry has signed him, would have been even better if he'd made it a permanent move but it may work out like that in the long run, we'll just have to wait and see.

                    

Andros has been loaned out to over ten clubs to gain experience of the game and again this is just my point of view but if Harry had stayed on as Spurs Manager I think he would be a regular starter in the Spurs eleven.

   He is left footed but can play down either flank, as we saw against Norwich, he has no problem cutting inside. He is very comfortable on the ball and likes a good challenge!

     Put Junior Hoilett down the left with Andros Townsend on the right, they can switch over if they need to. They can supply big Bobby and Remy with Adel tucked in just behind. If Harry plays that system goals will come I'm sure.

                     

 Now what a lot of people don't know about this young man from Essex is his Father works in football on various projects. The family is very close with the Jones family and Andros and Ray Jones were close friends. Now maybe it's fate that Andros has come to us or maybe the spirit of Ray guided him here, either way this young man has a bright future and I wish him well on his stay at Loftus Road, I just hope it's longer than three months.

 

The Wig